Alumni Club Award

Clarksville High School Football Alumni Scholarship Award

On April 10, 2013, the Clarksville High School Football Alumni Club, was created as an original idea by John W. Carney, Jr. (‘68) along with several former CHS Football Players, Jimmy Bryant ( ‘67), and Taylor Stokes (‘69). These former players had a desire to reconnect with former football players , coaches, families, and friends of Clarksville High School. Financial support has been provided through certain fundraiser programs, membership donations and awards, thereby, allowing alumni members to participate in a shared commitment, towards maintaining the steep tradition of excellence, that Clarksville High School has acquired during its century old existence. Our first football team was established in 1909. The Clarksville High School Alumni Scholarship Award, was designed and established, to recognize dynamic leadership skills in the student athlete.

The Clarksville High School Football Alumni Scholarship Award, is presented annually by the Clarksville High School Football Alumni Club. Consideration and selection of the recipient is based on the following criteria : The recipient must be a graduating senior football player, exhibiting outstanding traits in leadership, academics, citizenship, character and work ethic, both on and off the football field.

These players have been presented a one time $500.00 educational scholarship, to be utilized by them, whether or not they continue to play college football.

“ Once a Wildcat, always a Wildcat”

This award has been presented to the following players:

  • 2014 Lawrenz Guerra
  • 2015 Mason Gasaway
  • 2016 Daniel Dean
  • 2017 Brevon Johnson
  • 2018 Jaden Ramos
  • 2019 Ford Cooper
  • 2020 Malachi Robinson
  • 2021 Not Awarded
  • 2022 Not Awarded
  • 2023 Isaiah Soto